Wattpad: I Rejoined!

Shannon A Thompson

Almost exactly one year ago, I posted Website Wonders: Wattpad.com, and I discussed this wonderful website.

Wattpad is a FANTASTIC place where writers can create a profile, tag genres, share stories, and provide fellow writers with their work. (You can also connect it to your Facebook, Twitter, and Tumblr). You can ask for in-depth critiques, make friends, and even get book covers, fan art, and encouragement from your readers. And, if you just can’t get enough, there is an APP for your on-the-go cellphone needs.

Personally, I met some GREAT writers, including poets, who gave me unique and structural critique that I found very helpful. But I closed my account on October 30, 2012. I had my reasons for this (mainly because I was in the process of publishing Minutes Before Sunset, and the original version used to be up there, and I didn’t want to spoil it for…

View original post 436 more words

Leave a Reply

